Advanced search
Hall of Fame

Nominate a superior athlete

For the next class of the Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame


The Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame is now accepting nominations for the Class of 2024.

The 2024 induction ceremony will be held in April at the Laurens County Museum. This ceremony will feature the fifth class of inductees in the Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame.

The Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame was created to honor the men and women that, through sports, have brought pride and honor to Laurens County.

The Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame began in 2017 with the inaugural class. The first class of inductees included Barry Atkinson, King Dixon, Chick Galloway, Cally Gault, JD Fuller, Chrissy Floyd, Keith Richardson and Kevin Long. The Class of 2018 included Rickey Foggie, Kinard Littleton, Truman Owens, Sam Owens and Bobby Ivey. The Class of 2019 was William Hill, Bill Hogan, Lonnie Pulley, Phil Rogers and Clovis Simmons. The Class of 2022 was Shell Dula, Buddy Jennings, Ann Simmons Dean Parks, Edward Pitts and Roy Walker. 

Nominations for the 2024 class open on November 1, 2023 and will remain open until December 15, 2023. Nomination forms are available at

The Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame is open to all Laurens County residents, past and present, with certain criteria. Nominees must have been a resident of Laurens County for five years and must be out of high school for 10 years.

Main emphasis for selection will be athletic achievement and performance but all nominees should represent the positive aspects of sports in general.

Other criteria considered for selection include: sportsmanship, integrity, citizenship, character, leadership, community and civic contributions to Laurens County, awards and honors

Deceased citizens may be nominated and all nomination forms remain on file each year.

For more information about the Laurens County Sports Hall of Fame, contact Billy Dunlap at