Advanced search

Congressman Duncan: No Again to funding the government

Because Continuing Resolution reduces no spending and cuts no programs


Representative Jeff Duncan Will Vote No on CR That Continues to Fund Joe Biden’s Reckless, Woke Policies

Washington, D.C. — As House leadership prepares to introduce a Continuing Resolution to fund the Government instead of following regular order through appropriations, Representative Jeff Duncan released the following statement:

“The House is moving forward with another horrible Continuing Resolution (CR) that continues the status quo of funding Joe Biden’s failed policies that hurt everyday Americans,” said Congressman Jeff Duncan. “If we ever are going to make massive cuts to the budget and reckless spending, then conservatives in the House must stand up and fight for real results—not roll over.”

President Biden signs the stopgap bill here.

“I recognize that Speaker Johnson inherited a difficult situation. Unfortunately, he is dealing with the fact that there are Members of Congress on both sides of the aisle who will not uphold commitments to cutting reckless spending and defunding Joe Biden’s woke, radical policies. This CR has ZERO cuts, ZERO programs eliminated, and ZERO reforms.”


Background: On September 30, Rep. Duncan voted NO on the CR to fund the government for 45 days.

Representative Duncan consistently votes NO on continuing resolutions, omnibus, and minibus that circumvent standard order in Congress and fail to resolve America’s reckless spending.

Rep. Duncan voted NO on:

  • HR 5860—CR (FY 2023)
  • HR 2617—Omnibus (FY 2023)
  • HR 6833—CR (FY 2023)
  • HR 2471—Minibus (FY 2022)
  • HR 6119—CR (FY 2022)
  • HR 5305—CR (FY 2022)
  • HR 8900—CR (FY 2021)
  • HR 8337—CR (FY 2021)
  • HR 1865—Minibus (FY2020)
  • HR 1158—Minibus (FY2020)
  • HR 3055—CR (FY2020)
  • HR 5378—CR (FY2020)
  • HJR 31—Omnibus (FY 2019)
  • HJR 28—CR (FY 2019)
  • HR 6157—CR (FY 2019)
  • HR 1625—Omnibus (FY 2018)
  • HR 1892—CR (FY 2018)
  • HR 244—Omnibus (FY 2017)
  • HR 2028—CR/minibus (FY 2017)
  • HR 5325—CR (FY 2017)
  • HR 2029—Omnibus (FY 2016)
  • HJR 61—CR (FY 2016)
  • HR 83—Omnibus (FY 2015)
  • HJR 131—CR (FY 2015)
  • HR 3547—Omnibus (FY 2014)
  • HR 2775—CR (FY 2014)
  • HR 933—Omnibus (FY 2013)
  • HR 117—CR (FY 2013)
  • HR 2055—Omnibus (FY 2012)
  • HR 2112—CR/minibus (FY 2012)
  • HR 2608—CR (FY 2012)
  • HR 1473—CR (FY 2011)
  • HR 1363—CR (FY 2011)
  • HJR 48—CR (FY 2011)