LC FB Player of Year, Coach of Year named Wednesday night

LAST NIGHT: Mark Wise, Clinton, Player of the Year; Andrew Webb, Clinton, Coach of the Year; and Touchdown Club names players all-county

WISE: Two-way player - as running back, rushed for 1,308 yards in 192 carries, 13 touchdowns; as linebacker, 67 tackles, eight for losses and forced two fumbles.


This is the all-county football team. The Laurens County Touchdown Club annual banquet is tonight (Dec. 6), 7 p.m. at The Ridge.

2017 All-Laurens County Football Team


OL – Zach Plaia                    LDHS

OL – Kody Varn                   CHS

OL – Jishon Payne               CHS

OL – Kyler Simmons           CHS

TE – Dawson Green            CHS

WR – Wil Tindall                 LA

WR – Deonte Smith            LDHS

WR – Will Tinsley                LDHS

RB – Troy Dendy                 LDHS

RB – Kris Holmes                CHS

QB – Thomas Lowry           LA


DL – Wesley Carlay             LDHS

DL – Jamarcus Cook           CHS

DL – Darian Bailey              CHS

DL – Joshua Moore             LA

LB – Tyrese Moses               LDHS

LB – Mark Wise                   CHS

LB – Kenny Langston          LA

DB – Braylen Williams        LDHS

DB – Tquan Cromer            CHS

DB – Vilo Boyd                     CHS

DB – Trevor Madden           LDHS

Special Teams:

K – Devon Hubner               LDHS

P – Cade Thompson            LDHS

Player of the Year and Coach of the Year were named at the dinner. Wise, Tindall and Williams were finalists for Player of the Year. Guest speaker was Danny Morrison, former president of the Carolina Panthers.


My Clinton News

P.O. Box 180
513 North Broad St.
Clinton, SC 29325
Phone: (864) 833-1900
Fax: (864) 833-1902

Privacy Policy


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to My Clinton News Newsletter feed
Comment Here