Freedom Fund Recognition


Laurens County NAACP presents Freedom Fund awards 


The following awards were presented last Saturday at the Laurens County NAACP Freedom Fund Banquet and the following persons were recipients:

Recognition Award - Adolphus Brewster (as past president)

President's Award - Dr. Robert E. Shortt 

Julia A. Pearson Membership Award - Shirley H. Clark

C. D. Beasley Sr. Service Award - Patsy Casey

Martin Luther King Award - Anthony Carpenter

Coretta Scott King Award - Janice Kennedy

Michelle Obama Award - Carolyn Beasley Shortt

Youth Award - Yoneko Allen

NAACP Economic Justice Award - E. Harry Agnew

C. J. Entrepreneurship Walker - Brenda Ligon

Dr. Ralph Ira Pughsley Award - Pamela Dendy

Chimurenga  Award - Gloria Gaines.


My Clinton News

P.O. Box 180
513 North Broad St.
Clinton, SC 29325
Phone: (864) 833-1900
Fax: (864) 833-1902

Privacy Policy


Sign Up For Breaking News

Stay informed on our latest news!

Manage my subscriptions

Subscribe to My Clinton News Newsletter feed
Comment Here